

The 2012 PHRF CHAMPIONSHIP REGATTA Sponsored by Yacht Racing Union of So Cal

Many, many thanks go to Seal Beach Yacht Club for hosting the PHRF CHAMPIONSHIP REGATTA this year. Special thanks to Ron Hubbard and a small army of volunteers who helped make this year's regatta extra special, indeed.

Congratulations to all the winners and thanks to all who entered the regatta!

| First Place Division A-2 Division A Division B Division C Non Spin Div. | the Andrews 50, IT'S OK the Farr 40, TEMPTRESS the Farr 30, CLOCKWORK the Islander 36, NANCY J the Catalina 25, WINDHAVEN | Lew Beery & Andy Rose Ray Godwin Mike Hanna Terry Hanna Ross Hendricks |
|--|---|--|
| 2 nd Place Division A-2 Division A Division B Division C Non Spin Div | the TP52, BUD the Beneteau 40.7 LUGANO the J105, KESTREL the CF33, HOT RUM the Catalina 320, WINE DOWN | Victor Wild Mark Stratton Bill Moore Albert Castillo/Brian Folkman John Elizalde |
| 3 rd Place Division A-2 Division A Division B Division C Non Spin Div. | the TP52/JV, RIO the J120, SHENANIGANS the Beneteau 40, JAZZ the CHS29, CARDINAL SIN the Macgregor 23, SLEEPING BEAUTY | Manouch Moshayedi Gary Winton Mark Itnyre Dave & Matt Rustigian Mike Inmon |

The Yacht Racing Union of Southern California BOAT OF THE REGATTA went to Ray Godwin and TEMPTRESS.

*Perpetual Trophies plus jackets, vests and sports bags will be awarded to the 1st, 2nd, and 3rd place winners at the Annual PHRF Southern California General Membership Meeting and CHAMPIONSHIP Trophy Presentation: Tuesday, November the 20th. The meeting will be at Long Beach Yacht Club, 7 PM.

All PHRF members (especially the winning racers) are invited to the meeting.

