PERFORMANCE HANDICAP RACING FLEET OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Annual General Membership Meeting November 20, 2007

Long Beach Yacht Club

The meeting was brought to order at 7:17 PM by outgoing President, Rick von Heydenreich. Rick began the meeting by introducing the current board members present and gave a short report about the organization in 2007. He thanked the board for their hard work and commended all the members of the Area Boards.

Election of Officers for 2008

PHRF Board recommendations:

Zoltan Katinszky, for President Chris Bennett, for Vice-president Cole Price, for Chief Handicapper Steven Ernest, for Judge Advocate (who could not be at the meeting) David Zavesky, for Data Systems Officer.

Rick called for nominations from the membership attending. None given he called for a vote and the vote was unanimous. Rick then introduced the new President of PHRF for 2008 and Zoltan Katinszky took the floor. Zoltan congratulated and praised Rick for his many devoted years of service and fine work on behalf of PHRF and presented him with a thank you trophy from PHRF. The new President informed the audience and the board of his goals for 2008: finish the long delayed Big Boat Review and launch a Fast 40 review are his top goals. Zoltan then gave a quick review of how the 2007 Championship Regatta went and stated that another goal of his for 2008 is to work closely with the new Vice-President, Chris Bennett, to improve attendance at the regatta. He announced that it will be held at Cabrillo Beach Yacht Club once again, the second weekend of August, 2008. [AUGUST 9-10]. He encouraged everyone to get involved and help promote the regatta. With that said he announced the winners of the PHRF Championship Regatta of 2007 and presented them with their trophies.

Trophy Presentation for the 2007 PHRF CHAMPIONSHIP REGATTA

First Place

Class A PIRANHA David Voss CALYC - Al Rogers Perpetual Trophy

Class B ENTROPY Chris Hemans BYC - The Glickman Family Perpetual Trophy
Class C PROBLEM CHILD Dan Rossen SSYC - The Peggy Gregory Perpetual Trophy

Class D BLUR Dixon Hall LBYC – The Seal Beach Yacht Club Perpetual Trophy Random Leg BLACK KNIGHT Phil Friedman/Mark Waters DRYC – The Fosters Perpetual Trophy

Second Place

Class A STAGHOUND Alec Oberschmidt SWYC
Class B POWERPOINT Biff Bunney DPYC
Class C SHEILA Bruce Jones LBYC

Class D FRICTION LOSS Shawn Ivie/ Dan Taron SBYRC

Random Leg MARTELA Viggo Torbensen DPYC

Third Place

Class A CHAYAH Oscar Krinsky/Chris Repman ABYC

Class B BLADE Mick Shlens CBYC
Class C AVET Curt Johnson CAL YC
Class D BEAVER Steve Wyman DPYC
Random Leg PENDRAGON II David Gray ALYC

Most Competitive Boat of the Regatta BLUR - Dixon Hall CBYC - The John E. Olson Memorial Perpetual Trophy

Congratulations to all the winners for 2007

The meeting was adjourned at 8:12 PM

Respectfully submitted, Mrs. Anita E. Cole PHRF Secretary